Service Recovery Email

February 14th 2018,

Dear Mrs. Goldstein,

It is to our utmost regret that you have experienced an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Please allow me to take this opportunity to introduce myself. I am Farhan, Director of Front Office at Redhill Bay Rocks, and I would like to extend my deepest apology to you and your family.

We recognize that there was an miscommunication between the online travel agent (OTA) Agogodida and our hotel. To have been asked to call Agogodida by our service staff was unreasonable and inconvenient. Therefore, allow us to contact and retify the problem with Agogodida on your behalf. In the mean time, we would be more than happy to waive the breakfast cost for you stay.

With regards to the malfunctioning roof-access key, it might have been a case of demagnetizations of the key card. Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to conduct an investigation to ensure that cases like this will not happen in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family with us the next time your travel should bring you to Singapore. Please contact me directly, I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP.

I look forward to hearing from you and welcome you back at Redhill Bay Rocks Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Farhan

 

2 thoughts on “Service Recovery Email

  1. Dear Farhan and Wei Xian
    The letter you have written are very clear, concise and comprehensive. There is a certain degree of commitment that allows guest to be ensured of good service the next time round. Furthermore it sounds very sincere. GOOD JOB!
    Warm Regards,
    Michelle and Jaren

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment